

CALL FOR PAPERS

13th IAAER World Congress of Accounting Educators and Researchers

Sydney, Australia, November 8-10, 2018

Hosted by the University of Sydney Business School

IAAER'S MISSION

The mission of the IAAER is to promote excellence in accounting education and research on a worldwide basis and to maximize the contribution of accounting academics to the development and maintenance of high quality, globally recognized standards of accounting practice.

THE CONGRESS

Supporting this mission, IAAER organizes a World Congress every four years. The Congress comprises plenary presentations, symposia, concurrent paper sessions and forum sessions and is a gathering of accounting researchers and practitioners worldwide.

SUBMISSION

Submissions are welcome on all topics in accounting, particularly in the following areas:

- Financial accounting
- International accounting
- Financial and non-financial reporting
- Financial analysis
- Auditing
- Internal auditing and control systems
- Management accounting and control
- Performance measurement

- Risk management
- Corporate governance
- Public sector and nonprofit accounting
- Social and environmental accounting
- Tax accounting
- Accounting history
- Accounting education
- Accounting information systems

Papers may apply any suitable methodological approach, including analytical modeling, descriptive and hypothesis-testing empirical-archival analyses, surveys, interview-based studies, grounded theory case studies, field and lab experiments, historical and other.

All papers should be submitted via the online submission system of the Congress at https://iaaer.ase.ro. Only full papers will be considered. Submitted papers are subject to blind review by two referees.

Submission deadline: May 1, 2018.

Accepted papers are eligible for the JIFMA Best Paper Award. JIFMA also offers a fast-track review of papers accepted for presentation at the World Congress.

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Co-Chairs: *Robert Faff.* University of Queensland, Australia *Alfred Wagenhofer*, University of Graz, Austria

Members:

Catalin Albu, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania

Nadia Albu, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania

Anna Alon, University of Agder, Norway
Paul André, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Markus Arnold, University of Bern, Switzerland
Jacqueline Birt, University of Queensland, Australia
Ervin Black, University of Oklahoma, U.S.A.
Saverio Bozzolan, Bocconi University, Italy
Mike Bradbury, Massey University, New Zealand
Ulf Brüggemann, Humboldt University, Germany
Greg Burton, Brigham Young University, U.S.A.
Steve Cahan, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Salvador Carmona, IE Business School, Spain
Liz Carson, University of New South Wales,
Australia

Keryn Chalmers, Swinburne University, Australia Ellie Chapple, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Mandy Cheng, University of New South Wales, Australia

Lynette Chou, National Chengchi University, Taiwan Peter Clarkson, University of Queensland, Australia Holger Daske, University of Mannheim Germany Graeme Dean, University of Sydney, Australia Eti Einhorn, University of Tel Aviv, Israel Andrei Filip, ESSEC Business School, France Martin Glaum, WHU, Germany Elizabeth Gordon, Temple University, U.S.A. Leslie Hodder, Indiana University, U.S.A. Allan Hodgson, University of Queensland, Australia Sebastian Hoffmann, University of Edinburgh, U.K. Patrick Hopkins, Indiana University, U.S.A. Bryan Howieson, University of Adelaide, Australia Martin Jacob, WHU, Germany Stewart Jones, University of Sydney, Australia Bjorn Jorgensen, LSE, U.K. Marie Kavanagh, University of Southern

Pam Kent, University of Adelaide, Australia
Annette Köhler, University of Duisburg, Germany
Gilad Livne, Exeter University, U.K.
John Lyon, University of Queensland, Australia
Xiaojing Meng, New York University, U.S.A.
Andrea Mennicken, LSE, U.K.
Martin Messner, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Araceli Mora, University of Valencia, Spain
Jan Mouritsen, Copenhagen Business School,
Denmark

Farshid Navissi, Monash University, Australia
Per Olsson, ESMT, Germany
Luc Paugam, HEC Paris, France
Fernando Penalva, IESE, Spain
Alberto Quagli, University of Geneva, Italy
Sri Ramamoorti, University of Dayton, U.S.A.
Grant Richardson, University of Adelaide, Australia
Chika Saka, Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan
Ulf Schiller, University of Basel, Switzerland
Katherine Schipper, Duke University, U.S.A.
Georg Schneider, University of Graz, Austria
Baljit Sidhu, University of New South Wales,
Australia

Dan Simunic, University of British Columbia, Canada

David Smith, University of Queensland, Australia Naomi Soderstrom, University of Melbourne, Australia

Gerhard Speckbacher, Vienna University of
Economics and Business, Austria
Ulrike Stefani, University of Konstanz, Germany
Donna Street, University of Dayton, U.S.A.
Caren Sureth, University of Paderborn, Germany
Cameron Truong, Monash University, Australia
Tony Van Zijl, Victoria University of Wellington,
New Zealand

Elmar Venter, University of Pretoria, South Africa Kim Watty, Deakin University, Australia Sue Wright, University of Newcastle, Australia

MORE INFORMATION

Oueensland, Australia

For more information on the World Congress see https://congress.iaaer.org.

NOT YET A MEMBER OF IAAER?

Membership includes many benefits, such as full access to eIFRS. Please consult http://www.iaaer.org.